The Faces of Passion

August 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

What’s a girl to do with a broken heart?  Well, the dishes have all been washed, the floors swept, the bathroom scrubbed furiously, the towels and sheets laundered and the cat overfed.  After eleven months, a dozen flights, thousands of minutes on the phone, it all came to a screeching halt today.  B. broke up with me, and I am sad.  The heartstrings are being severed one by one.

My dad said it best: Love is a mystery.  There are many faces of passion.

I can think of nothing better to do than go see my family, and I’m going to do just that.

B., I hope you find your passion.

§ One Response to The Faces of Passion

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Faces of Passion at Fire by Fire.

meta

