The last leg…

August 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Here’s my thought of the afternoon: running the last mile of a long run, no matter if that run is eight or 18 miles, is like the last week before I get to see Ben: unbearable.  I wondered if there’s something to that, and I discovered an article about lots of brain activity during anticipation.  Okay, my idea and what I read are not completely the same thing, but it is interesting.  Read here for your neuroscience news of the day.

Now, I must run.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The last leg… at Fire by Fire.

meta

