Short and Hot

July 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

I love to run.  I do.  I’m amazed, and probably a little high from it.  It was 92 degrees at 6pm in Minneapolis today, with 78% humidity which equals a heat index of 106 degrees.  We ran “stride outs” today.  90 seconds of sprinting, then jogging for half mile, times four.  With the warm-up and cool-down (relatively speaking) we only ran for 45 minutes, and even though I was dripping with sweat, I wanted to run more, but coach said not to.

I’m now reading Born to Run by Christopher McDougall, about the crazy running tribe in Mexico.  It is interesting, but not riveting.

Anyway.  I’m off for now, so this will be short and sweet.  Work is killing me lately, so I’m going in early, which also means going to be early.  I plan on doing some novel writing tomorrow, so you will hear about that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Short and Hot at Fire by Fire.

meta

