Little Guy

July 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

Around 5pm today, I received a pleasant phone call.  My friend Kate called to ask me if I wanted to babysit baby Guy.  I jumped at the chance to spend time with the little baby I saw being born nine months ago.  Work was demanding today, and a meeting with a friend was frustrating, but then there was Guy.  I brought out some of my old stuffed animals, but he had more fun playing with my cat.  After about 30 minutes, I gave him a bottle, sang him a song, and rocked him to sleep.  There is nothing so pleasant and calming as a baby asleep in your arms.  Some days I think I want kids, and some days I think I’d be okay with being an Auntie.  I have been very blessed with a niece and two nephews so far, and I will wait to see what else is in store for me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Little Guy at Fire by Fire.

meta

