Rainy Day Off

July 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I absolutely love when it rains on a day off from work.  Today I made coffee in my french press, and curled up on the couch with The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafon.  I read The Shadow of the Wind a few months back and loved loved loved it, so I’m hoping this one will also enchant me.  I also wrote a bit today (because I said I would!) and came up with about 430 words.  I feel good about it, and every little bit helps.

Then I went to Marathon Sports and bought new running shoes and went to Club Run.  We did hill repeats today, and the hills seriously kicked my butt.  7 miles total in the heavy humidity and I was soaked in sweat.  I’m not sure I’ve ever been so sweaty in all my life!  But I feel good for having done it, and I’m really enjoying becoming fit.

I would like to write more today, but I’m running low on energy.  All in all, it was a good day for writing and running–and all on a day off!  Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rainy Day Off at Fire by Fire.

meta

