Something from Nothing

June 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m sorry I don’t have much to report today.  It’s been a blah sort of day.  My work has been incredibly busy this week and I was glad to go to marathon training after work to release some stress.  We did 4.5 miles of hill repeats.  I started out slow (which, I should say is only slow for the running group, but fast for me), and for the last 20 minutes, I made myself keep up a 9:30 pace.  I felt good, keeping with other five-time marathoners.  That was a small victory for me today.

No profound thoughts, no interesting anecdotes to share, but I thought I should still write something, even if I’m boring today.  Hey, it happens.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something from Nothing at Fire by Fire.

meta

