It’s A Small World, After All

June 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

I didn’t do any reading or writing today, but a couple of interesting things happened.  I went to Wells Fargo on my lunch break with my co-worker, Oscar.  While he waited in line, I sat in the waiting room and a Wells Fargo banker came up to me.  I was a bit annoyed and wanted to be left alone, but I looked up, and there was Javier.  A guy I worked with five or six years ago at a restaurant in St. Paul.  We were friends who shared a love for the Beatles, and I thought I’d never see him again when he quit.  Then, Oscar and I went to Subway for lunch.  The woman who made our sandwiches is from the same town Oscar is from in Oaxaca, Mexico.  It truly is a small world.

Tonight, Ben and I video chatted for the first time and played checkers!  It was wonderful to see his face for a change.  Oh, and I kill at checkers.  One more week and he’ll be here.  Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s A Small World, After All at Fire by Fire.

meta

